2018/2019 Academic Year

 

TERM 1

 Start:                           Monday 3rd September 2018

Finish:                         Friday 26th October 2018

 

TERM 2

 Start:                           Monday 5th November 2018

Finish:                         Friday 21st December 2018

 

TERM 3

 Start:                           Monday 7th January 2019

Finish:                         Friday 15th February 2019

 

TERM 4

Start:                           Monday 25th February 2019

Finish:                         Friday 5th April 2019

 

TERM 5

Start:                           Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Finish:                         Friday 24th May 2019

 

TERM 6

Start:                           Monday 3rd June 2019

Finish:                         Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

 School will also be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 6th May.

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.  Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions).

 

Inset Days are:

 Monday 3rd September

Monday 24th September

Friday 26th October

Friday 15th February

 Monday 3rd June

2019/2020 Academic Year

 

TERM 1

 Start:                           Monday 2nd September 2019

Finish:                         Friday 25th October 2019

 

TERM 2

 Start:                           Monday 4th November 2019

Finish:                         Friday 20th December 2019

TERM 3

 Start:                           Monday 6th January 2020

Finish:                         Friday 14th February 2020

 

TERM 4

Start:                           Monday 24th February 2020

Finish:                         Friday 3rd April 2020

 

TERM 5

Start:                           Monday 20th April 2020

Finish:                         Friday 22nd May 2020

 

TERM 6

Start:                           Monday 1st June 2020

Finish:                         Monday 20th July 2020

 

 School will also be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Friday 8th May.

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.  Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions). There is one extra training day in this academic year.

 

Inset Days are:

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Monday 24th February 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Monday 20th July 2020