2017/2018 Academic Year

TERM 1

Start: Monday 4th September 2017

Finish: Friday 20th October 2017

TERM 2

Start: Monday 30th October 2017

Finish: Tuesday 19th December 2017

TERM 3

Start: Thursday 4th  January 2018

Finish: Friday 9th February 2018

TERM 4

Start: Monday 19th February 2018

Finish: Friday 23rd March 2018

TERM 5

Start: Monday 9th April 2018

Finish: Friday 25th May 2018

TERM 6

Start: Monday 4th June 2018

Finish: Tuesday 24th July 2018

In Service Days

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days. Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions). It will be necessary for parents and other interested parties to contact individual schools direct for confirmation of the five dates when they will be closed to pupils.

Inset Days are:

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Thursday 4th January 2018

Friday 5th January 2018

Monday 9th April 2018